Committees and Task Forces


Board Certification Task Force
Sumaira Z. Aasi, MD, FACMS, Chair

Bylaws Committee
Whitney Tope, MD, FACMS, Chair

CME & Education Committee
Jerry D. Brewer, MD, FACMS, Chair

Communications and Public Relations Committee
Jonathan M. Olson, MD, Chair

Diagnostic Quality Control & Teaching Library Committee
Bryan T. Carroll, MD, PhD, FACMS, Chair

Ethics Committee
Phillip M. Williford, MD, FACMS, Chair

Finance and Investment Committee
William Patrick Davey, MD, MBA, FACMS, Chair

Foundation Fundraising Committee
Barry Leshin, MD, FACMS, Chair

Foundation Governance & Policy Committee
Thomas Stasko, MD, FACMS, Chair

Foundation Research Grant Review Committee
Jerry D. Brewer, MD, MS, FACMS, Chair

Foundation Development Award Committee
Nathaniel J. Jellinek, MD, FACMS, Chair

Frederic E. Mohs Award Committee
Clark C. Otley, MD, FACMS, Chair


Grievance Committee
Randall K. Roenigk, MD, FACMS, Chair

Membership Committee
Glenn D. Goldman, MD, FACMS Chair

National Registry and Outcomes Committee
Howard Rogers, MD, PhD, FACMS, Chair

Newsletter Committee
Barry Leshin, MD, FACMS, Chair

Nominating Committee
John G. Albertini, MD, FACMS, Chair

Physician Engagement Council
John G. Albertini, MD, FACMS, Chair

Private Sector Advocacy Committee
Howard W. Rogers, MD, PhD, FACMS, Chair

Public Policy Committee
Brent R. Moody, MD, FACMS, Chair

Slide Quality Review Committee
Frederick S. Fish, III, MD, FACMS, Chair

Scientific Program Committee
Thuzar M. Shin, MD, PhD, FACMS, Chair

Tromovitch Award Committee
Justin J. Leitenberger, MD, FACMS, Chair



The American College of Mohs Surgery is as strong as the volunteers that facilitate continued member achievement and organizational growth. ACMS members can learn more about volunteer opportunities by using the link below.

Site Inspection & Slide Review Board, LLC (An ACMS subsidiary)

Fellowship Training Committee
Kishwer S. Nehal, MD, FACMS, Chair