Board of Directors and Staff

Officers 2016-17


Thomas Stasko, MD, FACMS

Allison T. Vidimos, MD, RPh, FACMS
Vice President

Barry Leshin, MD, FACMS

John G. Albertini, MD, FACMS
Immediate Past President

Jerry D. Brewer, MD, FACMS
Scott A.B. Collins, MD, FACMS
Tatyana R. Humphreys, MD, FACMS
Brent R. Moody, MD, FACMS
Howard W. Rogers, MD, PhD, FACMS
Adele Haimovic, MD
Fellow-in-training Board Observer, non-voting (2016-2017)
Chrysalyne D. Schmults, MD, MSCE, FACMS
Summer R. Youker, MD, FACMS
John A. Zitelli, MD, FACMS
Board Historian, non-voting (2013-2018)
David M. Zloty, MD, FRCP, FACMS
Fiona M. Zwald, MD, MRCPI, FACMS


Rebecca Brandt, CAE

Executive Director
  • Executive Committee and Board of Directors
  • Advocacy and public policy
  • Bylaws, elections and governance
  • Organizational outreach and collaboration
  • Strategic planning
  • Frederic E. Mohs Award

Mary Randall

Membership Manager
  • Membership recruitment, retention and benefits
  • Membership dues
  • Staff contact for Membership Committee
    and Slide Quality Review Committee

Brett A. Kell, MSM

Senior Communications and
Membership Manager

  • Communications strategy
  • Public and media relations
  • Website content and analytics
  • Publications and collateral materials
  • Emails and e-newsletters
  • Social media
  • Mohs Surgery Career Center
  • Brand and visual identity
  • Annual Meeting app

Susan I. Lathrop

Education Manager

  • Micrographic Surgery & Dermatologic
    Oncology/Mohs fellowship training
  • Annual/Regional Meeting CME, MOC, and faculty support
  • Abstract processing and coordination
  • Diagnostic Quality Control Exam
  • ACCME accreditation
  • Tromovitch Award coordination
  • Video Library

Tammy S. O'Connell

Administrative Manager, National Registry
and Quality

  • National Registry project management
  • Payer relationship management
  • National Registry and Outcomes Committee and Subcommittees
  • Private Sector Advocacy Task Force

Emily Thurow

Administrative Coordinator

  • General administrative support
  • Associate and Fellow application processing
  • Membership database maintenance
  • Committee administration assistance

Mario Ortiz

Meetings Manager

  • Meeting logistics
  • Exhibitor management
  • Industry support

Past Presidents

John G. Albertini, MD, FACMS (2015-16)
J. Ramsey Mellette, Jr., MD, FACMS
Scott W. Fosko, MD, FACMS
Marc D. Brown, MD, FACMS
Brett M. Coldiron, MD, FACP, FACMS
Leonard M. Dzubow, MD, FACMS
Duane C. Whitaker, MD, FACMS
David G. Brodland, MD, FACMS
Pearon G. Lang, Jr., MD, FACMS
Stuart J. Salasche, MD, FACMS
Hubert T. Greenway, Jr., MD, FACMS
John W. Skouge, MD, FACMS
John A. Zitelli, MD, FACMS
Michael J. Albom, MD, FACMS
C. William Hanke, MD, FACMS
Martin Braun, III, MD, FACMS
Philip L. Bailin, MD, FACMS
Willis I. Cottel, MD, FACMS
Gerald Bernstein, MD, FACMS
Samuel J. Stegman, MD, FACMS
Rex A. Amonette, MD, FACMS
George R. Mikhail, MD, FACMS
Perry Robins, MD, FACMS  
Theodore A. Tromovitch, MD, FACMS  
Ray Allington, MD, FACMS
Frederic E. Mohs, MD, FACMS